Pedigree Dog Products (dry & wet)

Dog Food Advisor Forums Editors Choice Forum Pedigree Dog Products (dry & wet)

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)
  • Author
    Ronald
    Participant

I have looked at a few articles, and I never see any Pedigree dog food articles..
    Is Pedigree not a suitable dog food product..

I have been using Pedigree now for almost five years, dry and wet food.

Just wondering if I can get some information on these products.

Thanks.
    Ron..

#65325 Report Abuse
    Diana B

Out of curiosity, I just looked that up for you. It’s listed under one star dog food on the Dog Food Advisor website. There are plenty of better choices and a wealth of information on the site. If you if I were you, I would change to a better quality food. Good luck!

• This reply was modified 9 years, 1 month ago by Diana B.
    #65330 Report Abuse
    InkedMarie

Ron,
    Up above, in the red line, click “reviews”. Then, go to “P”, find Pedigree and you will find the review.

#65340 Report Abuse
    Ronald
    Participant

Thanks folks, I spent some time on here last night. I found a lot of good information..

I was reading the label, and I am a label shopper, but not for dog food I guess. Anyways the label say by product of of sorts..

Also talked to the wife about the dog food.. I am going to get a better quality food, probably dry..Wet food is to fattening.

I have a black lab she is roughly 8 years of age, and a little over weight..

What are some of the dry dog foods would you’d recommend I get her on…I would appreciate some feedback on this..

Thanks

Ron..

#65352 Report Abuse
    Peggy

Ronald, I fed my dogs Pedigree for about 4-5 yrs as well…. until I can to this site!

They’re now eating Pure Balance. All of the recipes both dry and can, are rated 3.5 – 4 stars. My dogs LOVE the Salmon & Pea grain-free recipe and most of the can, except for chicken. But they didn’t like Pedigree chicken either, so I guess they just don’t like chicken.