šŸ± NEW!

Introducing the Cat Food Advisor!

Independent, unbiased reviews without influence from pet food companies

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Aaron J

For anyone that has purchased from Hare Today…what am I supposed to purchase to have the most complete prey model raw diet? They have many varieties of any ground protein/bones/organs… however looking at turkey as a protein, it has 27% bone. I don’t know what I would need to purchase in order to have a complete pmr diet for my dog. Ideally, I would prefer to just defrost the meat, scoop, measure, and feed… I don’t think they have that option?

Any feedback in regards to this is appreciated!!

Thanks!

• This topic was modified 8 years, 8 months ago by Aaron J.
    #76970 Report Abuse
    InkedMarie

Hi Aaron,
    I’ve been ordering from Hare Today for a couple years; they’re awesome! Regarding the “defrost, scoop, measure & feed”…..that is exactly what I do with their grinds. I buy the bone-in grinds & do just that. One of mine needs no added boneless; the other does.
    All you need to do is feed her grinds as long as they have bone-in. If they don’t have tripe in what you’re looking at, purchase some ground to add to the tripe-less grinds. I also feed duck or turkey necks and beef rib bones for dental health.
    I suggest you email Tracy from Hare, she’s the owner & very helpful but she is on vacation this week (pretty sure). Where are you located?

#76987 Report Abuse
    Aaron J

Thanks InkedMarie. I am in NY.

Do you purchase this: Ground Turkey/Bones/Organs?

That is what I am currently looking at.

However…. it also states that this is the ratio:
    68% meat
    27% bone
    5% organ [liver]

27% bone is too much bone, I believe. Do you feed more turkey meat to substitute etc?

I still don’t think that above option would be suitable to feed….
    I know My Pet Carnivore offers