🐱 NEW!

Introducing the Cat Food Advisor!

Independent, unbiased reviews without influence from pet food companies

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Denise V

So I’m fairly new to this.. I have a XL Bully that has minor grain issues. I’m trying to find him a new food that’s healthy for him without having to add supplements. There is a local pet food company near me that makes their own slow-cooked food, I was hoping someone on this forum could review the ingredients and tell me if it sounds like a high quality food.

Brand: Pet Wants (Nashville, TN owned)
    Ingredients:

Product Description
    Guaranteed Analysis:
    Crude Protein, min – 30.0%
    Crude Fat, min – 16.0%
    Crude Fiber, max – 4.5%
    Moisture, max – 10.0%
    Omega 6 Fatty Acid * (min) – 2.85%
    Omega 3 Fatty Acid * (min) – 0.50%
    * Not recognized as an essential nutrient by AAFCO dog food nutrient profiles.

Ingredients Panel:
    Whitefish Meal, Duck Meal, Chickpeas, Field Peas, Lentils, Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Tapioca Starch, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Whole Ground Flaxseed, Natural Flavor, Dried Seaweed Meal, DL-Methionine, Salt, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Fructooligosaccharide, Turmeric Powder, Dried Carrots, Dried Spinach, Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid, Niacin Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Acetate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Citric Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Sulfate, Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Copper Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Manganese Sulfate, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganous Oxide, Sodium Selenite, Calcium Iodate.

#113401 Report Abuse
    anonymous