Question Regarding Bravo dog food

Dog Food Advisor Forums Raw Dog Food Question Regarding Bravo dog food

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Labsnme
    Participant

Hi Folks,
    I have been feeding Bravo blend for over 7 years. Just last week I was looking over the Nutritional Analysis and noticed that the percentages on the packages is different with the latest bulk order of food I ordered. ( I have not opened any of it, and it is still all frozen in my freezer.)
    The amounts of Fat have changed from 6 percent to 18 percent in the Turkey Blend and it is more than the percent of protein. and the Chicken Blend also now has more fat than protein.
    My call to the company was unhelpful.
    I also noticed that a label from my previous order is different than the new order and both of those are different than what is listed online for these products.

Has anyone else noticed any issue with these products?

#18838 Report Abuse
    theBCnut

Wow! That’s a huge change in fat level. Any dog prone to pancreatitis could have problems with that and owners wouldn’t even know. If you haven’t already, you should go over to the review side and post on the Bravo thread there.

#18842 Report Abuse
    InkedMarie

What did Bravo say when you called? It’s said here on dfa that the fat should be about half of the protein. I personally wouldn’t feed this new Bravo. Have you looked at other pre mades? Take a look at Darwin’s.

#18844 Report Abuse
    Labsnme
    Participant

The person I spoke with said that the chickens are fatter than they used to be. ! What a ridiculous answer. She did not address the fact that the Turkey numbers were so high.. or that all these labels are different . I said that the new label totally is the wrong profile for what I have been feeding. She did not comment. She said what was on the website needed to be update. I got the feeling I spoke with the wrong person in customer service.