Homemade Dog Food, please give advice!

Dog Food Advisor Forums Diet and Health Homemade Dog Food, please give advice!

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Devin G
    Participant

Hi everybody, this is my first post and I hope you cam give me helpful advice from your experience/knowledge. Please take it easy on me as I know how forums can be and how judgemental some users are. I am not experienced with this site so I apologize if this does not apply to you guys and gals! I just want my dog to be healthy and live as long as possible!

I have a question about homemade dog food. I have read books and researched the web to come up with a homemade diet for my dog. He is an Australian Terrier/Chihuahua mix that is approx 5 years old.

These are the ingredients I used tonight for his food tonight and please give any tips and knowledge you have about these. I wont go into too much detail and exact amounts used to save time but here is what I put together:

Lean ground turkey (lightly cooked with coconut oil)
    Broccoli heads (lightly cooked in bone broth with the carrots)
    Carrot (minced and lightly cooked in bone broth)
    Anchovies (very lightly cooked then chopped)
    1 egg (scrambled and cooked until just a little runny)
    2 egg shells powdered (added and mixed at the end)
    Little coconut oil
    Little vegetable oil
    Little bone broth
    1 small sweet potato microwaved and skin removed
    Little ground ginger