Fish based dry dog food with NO poultry?

Dog Food Advisor Forums Diet and Health Fish based dry dog food with NO poultry?

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    T H

I have been feeding my dogs Victor Yukon River for the past 2 years and everything has been great aside from the fact we relocated to a new area and the nearest supplier is 40 miles away and they charge $24 more than anyone for a 30lb bag. Are any of you using, and able to give a recommendation for a fish based dry food with absolutely zero poultry products? Thanks in advance.

#81854 Report Abuse
    anonymously

I have been using this product (dry and canned) for 4 years now for 3 dogs (2 with issues)
    with good results.

Nutrisca Salmon and Chickpea http://www.chewy.com/dog/dogswell-nutrisca-grain-free-salmon/dp/35033

Salmon, Menhaden Fish Meal, Peas, Chickpeas, Salmon Meal, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Sunflower Oil, Pea Fiber, Flaxseed, Calcium Carbonate, Salmon Oil (a source of DHA), Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Chloride, Dried Eggs, Natural Flavor, Tomato Pomace, Carrots, Cranberries, Apricots, Choline Chloride, Zinc Proteinate, Vitamin A Acetate, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Iron Proteinate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Folic Acid, Calcium Iodate, Cobalt Proteinate, Biotin, Selenium Yeast, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Rosemary Extract

PS: It looks like chewy carries the dog food you mentioned http://www.chewy.com/dog/victor-yukon-river-salmon-sweet/dp/120706

#81855 Report Abuse
    DogFoodie

Hi TH,