Acana Grasslands

Dog Food Advisor Forums Editors Choice Forum Acana Grasslands

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Anna S

I have been using this kibble for my four hairless dogs for about four months. I was shocked when I found a 1/2 inch sharp object protruding from a kibble. It appears to be a bone fragment and is sharp like a toothpick. My little dogs could have been injured biting into this or swallowing it. I sent Acana an email but no response. Has anyone else had this issue?

#43863 Report Abuse

No and I use a lot of the grassland. Call them!

#43865 Report Abuse
    Case

Please refer to Rule 24 on the first edition of the Rules of the Internet.

#43924 Report Abuse
    Anna S

Case: What does Rule 24 have to do with this topic. I thought this was a friendly forum.

#43929 Report Abuse
    Cyndi

This IS a friendly forum Anna. I have no clue what Case meant by that…

Did you ever hear back from Acana on that issue with the kibble?

#43931 Report Abuse
    Anna S

No. I sent them an email since I am at work, but I will call them. I am researching a new food. Looking at Merrick’s right now. My dogs were doing really good on Acana though.

#43932 Report Abuse
    Case

That was a failed attemp to simultaneously use humor and request photographs.

#43934 Report Abuse
    Anna S

Case: I don’t know how to post photos. Sorry I misunderstood your post – I’m not a regular forum user.

#43944 Report Abuse
    Tina