REALLY off topic

Dog Food Advisor Forums Off Topic Forum REALLY off topic

Viewing 21 posts - 1 through 21 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    Gloria K

I am a newbie having just joined a couple of days ago. I would like to change my profile picture of myself to show a picture of my dog. I don’t want to create a Gravatar, one that will follow me to every forum or blog that I subscribed to, I just want to change the picture on this site. Any suggestions or help?

#56707 Report Abuse
    pugmomsandy
    Participant

Actually, my avatar here in the forum doesn’t show up on any other sites even though it is from Gravatar.

• This reply was modified 9 years, 3 months ago by pugmomsandy.
    #56709 Report Abuse
    Gloria K

Tell me how you got it there. I can’t find any way to edit my profile picture except Gravatar

#56742 Report Abuse
    Dori

Sandy, my avatar on DFA only shows up on this site also. I have a different one that I use elsewhere.

Gloria K. I’ll try to figure out how I did it. It was a while ago and I actually think at that time someone on DFA walked me through it.

#56743 Report Abuse
    Susan
    Participant

Hi Gloria, here’s the link to add a new photo, http://en.gravatar.com hover over ur photo that’s on ur top right, & it will say “add a new image” click on that.

#56773 Report Abuse
    Gloria K

Susan I have tried everything. Of all the sites that I belong to this was the most difficult to navigate. I was able to get into Gravatar, sign up and added 2 photos to the photo gallery but it won’t let me set the photos. It says “upload an existing photo “but nothing else to click on. I went over to the right pane and clicked on the photo gallery to upload the two photos. Very puzzling. There is no photo on my top right to hover over as you suggested. HEEELLLPPPP!

#56776 Report Abuse
    pugmomsandy
    Participant