🐱 NEW!

Introducing the Cat Food Advisor!

Independent, unbiased reviews without influence from pet food companies

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Jolie_Gizmo
    Participant

Hi, I am new to the whole picking the right dog food. So I thought that I would ask here.

I have two small dogs Jolie (5 yrs) and Gizmo (3yrs) and a cat, Azizi (not even a year old). I am at a loss for finding the right dog food. Azizi is constantly stealing food out of the dog bowl which is constantly down the dogs weigh no more than like 10 lbs combined, but the cat stealing from the dogs is not a problem. Currently they are eating the Purina Beneful dog food and I have heard about dogs having heart problems and getting sick from this dog food. I need some advice on what to do. As of currently I am not having any issues with the dogs or the cat being sick but I don’t want to be a pet owner that one second my pets are fine and driving me nuts to now I am going to lose one of my pets. Jolie and Gizmo are picky eaters to begin with they will let themselves starve if I don’t intervene. Is there anything that someone could suggest when it comes to dog food and that will taste good to them so they will voluntarily eat. I picked the Beneful because at the time I was thinking “hey if it looks and smells like our food they will eat it”. Well now they are eating it but I want to find something better for them. Please any and all advice is greatly appreciated.

#19582 Report Abuse
    pugmomsandy
    Participant