šŸ± NEW!

Introducing the Cat Food Advisor!

Independent, unbiased reviews without influence from pet food companies

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Preston
    Participant

Hey! I just wanted to let you all know of a brand that is very much unheard of from a bison ranch called Northstar Bison. It’s a canned food containing only meat from the farms’ grass-fed/finished bison and vitamins/minerals. Why I wanted to recommend it is because it’s rare to find a food that not just contains meat but contains meat from humanely treated animals fed a natural diet. I’m sure you all know that the majority of beef for instance in dog food is grain-fed and treated not the best. Another thing I never knew about the beef industry is that they are castrated which is what makes them put on more fat but bison generally aren’t which equals a leaner meat. There is also bone included which is rare to see. I’m not an expert in dog nutrition but it’s always nice to see actual animal bone in dog food vs. calcium from a synthetic source. The only other food I have seen that in is Ziwi. The farm is open about everything on their website. You can tell it’s a major step up from the other cans. It’s pricier than most but I would have loved to know about this food years ago and so wanted to share that with you all. Enjoy!

Bison Feast Canned Dog Food

#155715 Report Abuse
    Melinda M
    Participant

Sounds very similar to the ingredients in Lean cuts I feed my dog. I live in Canada. This canned food by lean cuts is shipped from B.C.
    I will look into this food. My dog loves bison.

#155876 Report Abuse
    Maureen R
    Participant