šŸ± NEW!

Introducing the Cat Food Advisor!

Independent, unbiased reviews without influence from pet food companies

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    JoAnne S

I contacted a local pet store to see if they carry Taste of the Wild (Pacific Stream version) dog food. Got this response back: “TOTW were bought out and their food quality went down significantly, facilities not monitored the same way, etc so we stopped carrying them.” Hmmm….Can’t seem to find any info online to back this up. I have been feeding this food for many years without issue. Now I’m wondering.

#84321 Report Abuse
    pugmomsandy
    Participant

I haven’t heard anything about this either. TOTW is actually Diamond’s brand and I don’t believe Diamond has been sold or taken over by someone else.

#84343 Report Abuse
    Pitlove

No Taste of the Wild was not bought out. They are still made by Diamond. We carry TotW at the small pet store I work at and have heard nothing of the sort from the company.

#84378 Report Abuse
    Susan
    Participant

Hi, I’ve learnt one thing never listen to anyone, go straight to person/company & ask them..Taste of The Wild have added Peas & Garbanzo beans October 2015 to their Pacific Stream kibble….It says “New Enhanced Formula” on the bag….maybe that’s what happened & people were bringing back the new formula cause it wasn’t agreeing with their dogs cause of the peas & garbanzo beans…

I have just started introducing the Pacific Stream about 1 month ago & was real worried after I read complaints in the DFA review section, dogs were having sloppy diarrhea poos, probably from the sudden food changed of kibble, owners didn’t read the bag, where it says “New Enhanced Formula” some dogs wouldn’t eat their kibble & it was lighter in colour since the peas & garbanzo beans were added…