šŸ± NEW!

Introducing the Cat Food Advisor!

Independent, unbiased reviews without influence from pet food companies

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    ringohop
    Participant

My one year old labradoodle has been throwing up daily for about two weeks now. She acts fine doesn’t seem sick at all except for the throwing up. I have been feeding her the same food since she was 3-4 months old… Dr. Tims Kinesis. it appears to be all swollen food that comes up, should I switch food or is this a vet visit?

#53853 Report Abuse
    theBCnut

Personally, I would do a vet visit, since this is a new behavior on an old food. How are her stools looking? Worming may help, digestive enzymes may help, but I would have her seen.

#53861 Report Abuse
    Leah12345

Did anything else change? When I went back to work I shifted to feeding one meal a day and my 1 y/o girl started throwing up. It was just bile so I started giving her a snack in the morning and she hasn’t had any problems since. She didn’t do this when she ate twice a day. This may not be related, but I am wondering if your girl’s eating cycle changed. If not, I would take my girl to the vet at this point. Good luck!

#53863 Report Abuse
    jakes mom

you may want to check out the Diet/health issues forum. Look on page 2, there’s a lot of discussion about the same problem.

#53867 Report Abuse
    theBCnut