Dog seizures after eating- food related?

Dog Food Advisor Forums Diet and Health Dog seizures after eating- food related?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Khaleesi96

Hello all,
    This is my first time posting on these forums after I found this awesome website. Kudos to the creators and awesome people I see helping everyone out 🙂 I was hoping I could get some advice/opinions on my own dogs situation.
    Lindsay is a 14 year old Chihuahua, and we’ve had her since I was a little girl. In all this time she’s never had any real health issues, so about a month ago when my mom found her having a seizure in our hall way after eating, we we’re extremely scared and rushed her to the vet immediately. Our vet was awesome and took Lindsay right in to get some blood work going and to do all the normal work up stuff. She came back and told us Lindsay had perfectly normal blood work, blood sugar was in normal range, and even ran a Valley Fever test just to be safe (which came back negative as well). With all this done and Lindsay acting her normal self, we took her home and chalked it up to a freak event.